

# **DECLARATION OF RESULTS OF ELECTION**

for the Ōpōtiki District Council 2016 elections

I hereby declare the results of the elections held on 8 October 2016 for the following offices:

MAYOR (one vacancy)	Votes Received	Votes Received
---------------------	----------------	----------------

FORBES, John 1,442 TIPENE, Tangi (Mana Movement) 291

KEANE, Les 515

Informal votes received: 4 Blank votes received: 45

I therefore declare John FORBES to be elected.

#### COUNCIL

#### Öpötiki Ward (three vacancies)

BROWNE, Shona	751	HOWE, Barry	614
DOBIE, Alex	426	TUORO, Arihia Elizabeth	586
HOSKEN, Lloyd	380		

Informal votes received: 0 Blank votes received: 16

I therefore declare Shona BROWNE, Barry HOWE and Arihia Elizabeth TUORO to be elected.

## **COMMUNITY BOARD**

#### Coast Community Board (four vacancies)

COLLIER, Michael Spike	209	MATCHITT, Edward	119
JONES, Muriwai Maggie		PARATA, Jack	188
(Ngai Tai Torere)	154	TUKAKI, Ray	125
KEEPA, Gail Maria	191	WAENGA, Allen	160

Informal votes received: 0 Blank votes received: 9

I therefore declare Michael Spike COLLIER, Gail Maria KEEPA, Jack PARATA and Allen WAENGA to be elected.

Dated at Öpötiki, 14 October 2016

Dale Ofsoske Electoral Officer

Öpötiki District Council

108 St John Street, Öpötiki

(Phone: 0800 922 822)

YOUR COMMUNITY

## Waioeka-Waiotahe Ward

Lyn Riesterer - Elected unopposed Ken Young - Elected unopposed

### **Coast Ward**

Haki McRoberts - Elected unopposed