​​​​​​​At the Inaugural Ordinary Council Meeting 31October 2019 the following Committee Appointments for the 2019-2022 Triennium were approved by resolution.

Council Committees

2019-2022 Triennium

Risk and Assurance


Cr Steve Nelson

Cr Debi Hocart

​Mayor Riesterer Ex Officio

Independent Chair:

Arihia Tuoro

​Council Committees

2019-2022 Triennium

Hearings Committee – Regulatory Appeals

Member 1: Cr Howe

Member 2: Cr Rāpihana

Member 3: Cr Hocart

Committee to elect Chairperson at first meeting

Joint Committees

2019-2022 Triennium

Eastern Bay of Plenty Joint Committee


Mayor Riesterer

Cr Nelson

Regional Transport Committee


Mayor Riesterer

Reserve: Cr Moore 

Civil Defence Emergency Management Group Joint Committee

Mayor Riesterer

Reserve: Cr Browne

Eastern Bay Road Safety CommitteeCr Moore

Non-Statutory Internal Working Parties/Groups

2016-2022 Triennium Representatives

CBD/Town Revitalisation Project

Mayor Riesterer

Crs Howe, Browne, Nelson

Youth initiative (details to be confirmed following consultation) e.g. Future leaders, TuiaTBC
Property Working PartyCrs Browne, Howe, Moore, Nelson
Library Fundraising Working Party

Mayor Riesterer

Cr Browne

Cr Rāpihana

External Organisation

2019-2021 Triennium Representative

Creative Communities New Zealand (Two required)

Cr Hocart

Mayor Riesterer ex officio

Waioeka-Otara Flood Scheme Liaison Group (Two Required)

Cr Nelson

Cr Moore

Ōhiwa Harbour Implementation Forum (One required)

Mayor Riesterer

Reserve:  Cr Hocart

Ōpōtiki Marine Advisory Group (OMAG) (Two required)

Mayor Riesterer

Cr Howe

Cr Browne

Ōpōtiki Theatre TrustCr Hocart
Sport NZ Rural Travel FundCr Howe
Page reviewed: 11 Mar 2020 8:57am